Rikli Balance Hotel, Bled, Slovenija, November 22nd – November 24th 2018


Dear friends and colleagues,


It is our great pleasure to welcome you to Bled, one of Slovenia’s most picturesque places, for the 6th Slovenian Endocrinology Congress.


Building on the platform of our previous successful and fruitful meetings, this Congress has been designed to provide an innovative and comprehensive overview of the latest development in endocrinology and diabetes, including the plenary lectures on gene therapy, modern therapy in type 2 diabetes, long term treatment of osteoporosis, testosterone replacement therapy and diabetic nephropathy. New insights into use of modern technologies in the treatment of diabetes, hot topics in pituitary and adrenal diseases, Graves’ disease, fatty liver disease and inborn errors of metabolism will be also discussed. Other highlights to be presented are novelties in pathophysiology of diabetes, calcium disorders, reproductive endocrinology, and vascular disease in diabetes. Plenty of time in the programme is dedicated to productive discussions between the participants through debates of controversial and clinically relevant issues.


We hope that you will enjoy the Congress and that your interaction with your colleagues will stimulate a creative exchange of ideas and will be personally rewarding. We also hope and trust that you will enjoy your visit to the very beautiful and exciting town of Bled.

Yours sincerely,

Prof. Tomaž Kocjan, MD PhD

Chair of the Programme Committee

Prof. Marija Pfeifer, MD PhD

Chair of the Congress Organising Committee

President of the Slovenian Endocrine society

Endorsed by:


Start on-line registration
25th May 2018

Start abstract submission
25th May 2018

Deadline for abstract submission
20th August 2018

Deadline for early registration
20th September 2018

Deadline for online registration
20th November 2018

Welcome Reception
Thursday 22th November 2018

Main Congress
22nd  – 24th November 2018






Program Committee

Tomaž Kocjan (Chair)
Katica Bajuk Studen
Tadej Battelino
Simona Gaberšček
Andrej Janež
Mojca Jensterle Sever
Marija Pfeifer
Draženka Pongrac Barlovič
Aleš Skvarča
Andrej Zavratnik

Organising Committee

Marija Pfeifer (Chair)
Vilma Urbančič Rovan (Secretary)
Maja Ravnik Oblak (Treasurer)
Miro Čokolič
Nadan Gregorič
Urška Kšela
Mojca Lunder
Katarina Mlekuš Kozamernik